Nothing to say

I wish I could tell you all about all the work I’ve been doing editing. I really really do. All that has actually been happening is boring, and occasionally shitty, regular life stuff.

The most interesting things to happen in the past week:

  • I cleaned a bathroom (this may have been a highlight of my weekend)
  • Someone called in to work asking to speak to Dave. We have no Daves.
  • Someone in the office set their password to ‘chicken’ for a day
  • Teen mini-crisis made me arrive half an hour late for work
  • Watched my youngest cry because their hair was frizzy

See? BORING. You’d think such depth of dullness would have me writing or editing out of sheer desperation. Sadly, this is not the case.

Leave a Reply

