Prepping, Mar. 8, 2016

I’m trying to decide if I should concentrate on one story for April, or if I should prep several stories and do scenes, as I did for last NaNoWriMo.

One of the joys of the nano camps is that you get to set your own wordcount. Last year I did the July camp, and set my word goal as 25,000. It worked out really well; I wrote one story (well, I wrote part of it) and hit my goal easily. This year, though, I’m already dealing with feeling a bit worn from writing, plus I’ve been playing with lots of different writing methods. Do I try to repeat last year’s camp? One story, 25,000 words? Or do I play again with writing various scenes from different stories…

I think, tentatively, that I will stick with one story. As fun and inspiring as it is to write different stories all at once, I have to admit that it’s not advancing any of the stories very far.

I still want to do a ‘one story a day for a month’, though. However that would require a bit more effort and planning than I feel up to right now. I might save that for next year, lol. Something to look forward to!

One thought on “Prepping, Mar. 8, 2016

Leave a Reply

