Jan. 7, 2015

I did some actual writing today. I find it helps if I keep a document open while I’m at work* so that if a new idea, scene, or the perfect sentence comes to mind, I can jot it down before it disappears forever. I know I’m lucky to be able to do it on the computer; it would be more annoying to have to scribble it on a pad of paper and later transfer it to the computer.

On my break I was able to write out a small chunk of a scene, 400 little words, but any amount is great. First time in a week I managed to write, so I’m happy.

And, unrelated but an excellent reward, I’ll FINALLY be going to see the new Star Wars movie this weekend! Yay! It’s one of three, maybe four** movies I actually want to watch in the theatre this year, so I’m really looking forward to it!

Livestream no.5 by Miles-Johnston

livestream_no_5_by_miles_johnston-d69luj0

__

*I open up a doc in Google Drive, so it’s not saving on my work pc.

**Normally I’ll go and see one movie in the theatre and wait for all the others to come out on demand (or just buy it on dvd), but this year there’s Ghostbusters, Star Trek Beyond, and (my maybe choice) Suicide Squad as well.

3 thoughts on “Jan. 7, 2015

  1. Jangled, you are a brave one, indeed! I’ve gotten to where I will only go to the theater on off times…like Sunday matinee when all of the crazies are in church or something. But Star Wars!…I have to admit…it’s tempting to brave the crowd as you’re doing! Whoa! what a woman!
    I’m very impressed that you find the time at work to write…that’s great. And I agree, I think solutions come whenever and wherever…and it’s best to jot them down at the moment…I’ve forgotten so many…whole plots even…gaaaa. It’s ridiculous. But keep on writing. Good for you.
    Oh, I got a DVD movie for my birthday…Mr. Holmes, starring Ian McClellan. It’s great. It’s slow, but so sooooo good. If you get a chance check it out. I can’t wait to hear what you think of Star Wars.

    Like

Leave a Reply

