Dec. 20, 2015

Writing, or rather, managing to get myself to write, has been a bit touch and go.

I’d like to be able to blame the holiday season, but really, shouldn’t I be able to write more, not less, when I have less to do?

I’m 85% done with my latest story scenes, and pretty much ready to go to the next; I think that’s where my reluctance is coming from. It’s so easy to get caught in the mental loop of ‘must finish this to X point’, even when I’ve already given myself permission to jump around.

I’ve also been avoiding finishing the various blog posts I’ve got a third written. Except for the musical ones, but seeing as it’s just a video, it’s not exactly hard to do.

Anyway, I am writing, which is making 2015 a really miraculous year for me. Can’t wait to see what 2016 is like!

Waking Up by Selenada

waking_up_by_selenada-d9i84dh

Leave a Reply

