Nano 2015 – Nov. 5

7,365/50,000k

The battle with the head cold seems to be going well. Despite the clogged head, I still managed to slog through and write a fair bit. I’m not sure much of it will be salvageable after nano, but I’ll take it, lol.

Strangely, I found it harder to write (with a cold) and listen to new music. My favourite band of all time* released a new album a couple of weeks ago, but I didn’t get around to listening to it till last night. As lovely as it is**, I found myself neither listening to it nor writing; I was just sort of zoning out and staring into space. So I went back to listening to the two older albums*** and found my will to write slowly returning.

Some deviantart by the amazing enayla:

__

*Marianas Trench

**And it’s awesome. Oh! And go look at the cover and title; if you’re an 80s kid like me, you too might squeal.

***90% of my writing is done listening to Marianas Trench on repeat. Only when I need a change to shake up my brain do I listen to something else.

Leave a Reply

