Prepping for Nano – Oct. 8

So far today (and the last few days since my previous update) I have:

  • thanks to the nano forums, followed lots of writing blogs from nano’ers.  I’m not posting my own blog cuz, haha, ANXIETY, but it’s nice to have more things to read.
  • created a signature graphic (for the nano forums, lol). Really should upload that…
  • picked a nano cover for Nano!!!

On that last one – I didn’t end up using any of the ones I posted about before; I found a nice sunset picture of Bath, and used it instead of the random sunset one the site provided.

It ain’t pretty, but it’s mine!

Prep I’m avoiding:

  • developing the villains. Right now they’re vague.
  • resolving some inconsistencies in the storyline.
  • figuring out how to avoid a certain trope I over use in my stories. I tend to have my MC kidnapped in order that she arrives at the big finale at the right time.
One thought on “Prepping for Nano – Oct. 8

  1. The cover looks great. I love the colors. Well, keep at it girl. On the “avoiding.” I know exactly what you’re talking about, esp. the repetition of tropes…that’s my big problem. Gaaaa. So go for it, and hey, I know I sound like your mama, but get some sleep when you can!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

