Prepping for nano – Sept. 30

31 days! I can’t believe it’s coming up so soon, and I’m far too excited already, lol.

I have a very rough outline put together, which I printed up at work and forgot to save, so I’ll have to retype it. Sigh. But it’s an outline!

I’ve also been doing tiny tweaks to the 2008 stuff. I find it very easy to read it on the Wattpad site as I paste in the chapters, so I’ve been fixing the little stuff as I go. I’d like to get all the chapters I like into draft form there before I start this year’s nanowrimo; that way I’ll be well immersed in the story by the time November comes around. And the 2nd chapter keeps sitting in my brain, poking at me to fix it up. I may give in to the urge.

Speaking of urges, I’m going to have to make sure I have lots of coffee and tea stocked up for November; I’m a fan of hot caffinated drinks come the noveling month! And though I’m not a fan of pumpkin spice*, this made me laugh.

__

*cinnamon flavour, yes, squash flavour, no

2 thoughts on “Prepping for nano – Sept. 30

  1. Loved the cartoon. Great post. Keep moving forward. Yeah, November will be here soon enough, but you have time. Sounds like you’ve set a good paste. Your writing style is good–solid. You have a distinctive voice. I think you’re gonna do this.

    Like

Leave a Reply

