Prepping for nano – Sept. 20

So I’ve been taking a few days off of writing and doing anything related to writing. Instead I watched TV, took at least one nap, and filled up my queue on tumblr with cute cats, adorable snakes, and anything else that caught my eye.

In other words, I avoided it.

On Friday I printed up chapter two of my 2008 nano because there are problems with it. There’s an exposition scene that probably worked fairly well 7 years ago, but given the bits of world building and plot development I’ve done since then, it is full of misinformation and goes off in the wrong direction.

I don’t want to post something so very off-kilter, so I decided to make a hard-copy and then I could look it over and do a quick fix. It wouldn’t be pretty, but it would be fixed.

Instead I did all the things I listed above. I know that there are problems with my 2008 novel, not the least of which is that it went off the rails back then (of which I’m getting an inkling of already in chapter two). There’s also all the changes in story I now want to make. I just have been having troubles getting motivated.

One thought on “Prepping for nano – Sept. 20

Leave a Reply

