Wine or writing, guess which I picked

So I’m on my annual week of vacation*, everyone keeps offering me alcohol, I’m away from my computer, and enjoying the time away from normal life. That normal life includes writing, I’m afraid. So instead I’m enjoying the sleeping in, sharing a drink with friends, and laughing at teenagers (they seem to be everywhere this year).

It’s very nice, to be honest.

__

*I get two, but the second I usually break up throughout the year, giving me a few long weekends and a mental health day when I need it.

Leave a Reply

