Derailment complete

So between headaches, unexpected chores, heat waves, and anxiety, I’m taking a break from the weird west story. Sigh.

Instead, I’m going to work on an older idea that keeps popping into my head, and of which I’ve written exactly zero words.

I feel a bit of guilt for dropping yet another story before it’s finished, but come the end of my life, I’d rather have all of my stories partially written than have one (and only one) completed. So.

This one is pure fantasy, none of this re-writing history nonsense*, which gives me a lot more freedom to allow inspiration to flow. The downside is that I won’t be posting the prologue for the weird west story; it’s not finished, and I had to stop before it became a twisted addiction.

Anyway, as a sop to my couple of readers, I’m in need of a name for the city it takes place in, and it tickles my fancy to use one of the names of the dwarves from The Hobbit as part of it. So, Thorin, Kíli, or Glóin**?

__

*Okay, it’s not really nonsense, but it I keep running into historical events that have to either be modified, moved, eliminated, or invented. Not my forté. I eventually spent more time trying to create the timeline than I did writing.

**’Glóin, son of Gróin’ amuses me. I’m secretly twelve.

One thought on “Derailment complete

  1. chekistocrat says:

    Comrade, it made me burst out laughing. We obviously have the same sense of humour 🙂
    I’d go for Kili, but I have no imagination and that’s what Kilmarnock over here gets called…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

