Camp nano update – July 23rd

Still struggling with the story. Mostly because I think my subconscious is ready to move on to other scenes, but I’m still trying to do linear stuff.

Is it that I’m purposefully stalling myself, or am I just in doing what I’m used to? Hmmm.

I did write 700ish word July 23, so there’s that.

I hit 20,000 words! I have 5,000 to go, and I could theoretically do that over the weekend.

Which begs the question, again, will I keep going till the story is done or close the file and call it good enough? Not sure, tbh. What I want and what I do aren’t always the same thing.

Leave a Reply

